Meet The Danish national SmartEnCity Network

01 Jun 2020

The "Energibyerne" are the so-called Energy Cities in Denmark. They are all a part of the SmartEnCity Network but became the Energy Cities when they decided to work together and collaborate with each other on a national level in Denmark.

Seven ambitious Danish cities have initiated this collaboration towards green transformation. Their goal is to make a fossil free environment in their cities as soon as possible and to do so they have started sharing and exchanging knowledge about energy-efficient solutions, citizen engagement, transport, strategic energy planning and other. 

The seven Energy Cities of Denmark's SmartEnCity Network are Frederikshavn, Horsens, Hoje - Taastrup, Middelfart, Ringkobing - Skjern, Skive and Sonderborg.

Find more information here.